first_img8Rivers United131553046123108151951.48855 6Sunshine Stars34615072124418353655221.508671 15FC Ifeanyiubah169683764163165-22411.426036 17Wikki Tourists2691124511228228023811.416357 13Akwa United2811136210629128294011.427046 14Nasarawa United2441024210026525873481.42623 to Ayomide 18Sharks21584498222222023011.4 3Kano Pillars345161721124283111175551.608696 4Dakkada FC114521183171.545455 5Enugu Rangers34314779117388319695201.516035 2Giwa FC763421218875131231.618421 1Enyimba344158841023762491275581.622093 The Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL) had a series of defining moments and landmark achievements in the last decade. Enyimba were the first winners of NPFL title at the start of the decade, lifting the title for the 6th time, and the People’s Elephant are interestingly the last team to win the trophy during the period, claiming the league title for a record-extending 8th time in June 2019.Between the referenced successful campaigns of Enyimba, Enugu Rangers memorably lifted the title in 2016, Kano Pillars won the NPFL in three consecutive seasons, the record of most goals scored by a player in a season was broken twice, and an amazing Sikiru Olatunbosun goal was recognised globally.However, the NPFL featured a total of 45 teams from January 2010 to December 2019, and there have been questions over the outlook of the teams. Perhaps for the sake of clarification or bragging right, the call for stats on the best team of the decade became increasing in the last few days of 2019. While some teams featured in a relatively high number of matches, some only managed a paltry taste of elite division within the period.center_img 11Dolphins215894680230205253131.455814 10:32 PM (19 minutes ago) thisday lagos 12MFM FC12954255013213021871.449612 10Plateau United169694258188153352491.473373 9Lobi Stars34414673125352333195111.485465 …Share this:FacebookRedditTwitterPrintPinterestEmailWhatsAppSkypeLinkedInTumblrPocketTelegram TEAMSPLWDLGFGAGDPTSPTS/G Nevertheless, we have derived a fair approach to aggregate (point-per-game) the performance of each participating team in the NPFL during the decade and here is what we deduced. 7Warri Wolves2621116190299239603941.503817 19Katsina United95391640 16Abia Warriors207815175225200252941.42029last_img